Revoke a message in 5 minutes to delete it
WhatsApp is currently testing a feature that could help save you if you tend to type before you think!
It’s been rumoured for a while that the app was working on an ‘unsend’ feature, which means users can delete messages they have sent and then decided they didn’t want to send that message.
The only 2 rules are that the message must not be read by the person you sent it to and it has to be revoked within 5 minutes.
Unfortunately, on the other end of the spectrum it’s also rumoured that WhatsApp could soon start sharing users data with parent company FaceBook.